MTG

MTG Selecting Food

Company

Profile

THE MTG PROFILE:

Great array. Great choice. Great quality.

Founded in 1992 as MTG Mexico Trading GmbH and Mexico Haus GmbH in Hamburg, the two companies merged in 2007 to form a broader basis as MTG FOODTRADING GmbH. Since that time, our customers have been able to choose from authentic Mexican products and a wide selection of trend-oriented dried and frozen products from the international world of ethnic foods. They enjoy the advantages of an owner-operated import company certified according to the standards of IFS Broker and Logistics: select top product quality and competence provided by service-oriented experts who realize all wishes and concepts in the best interest of their customers. You’ll never hear the words “not possible” from us!

Philosophy

OUR PHILOSOPHY:

Premium. Professional. Partnership.

Selecting Food. Selection is our agenda: only the highest-quality and most savory products get selected by our very discerning experts to find their way into our product portfolio.

Our Products: Trendy. Trail-blazing. Tried & tested.

We are always on the look-out for new, creative and trendy products that we track down for you on international markets. What leads us to our goal is top quality – without exception. Only after having passed comprehensive quality tests will products be considered good enough for our select product portfolio: dried and frozen products from the product groups of wraps/tortillas, flatbread, nachos & chips, finger food, avocado, BBQ sauces, Mexican salsa, TexMex sauces & dips, cheese sauces & toppings, chili, Mexican specials and spice mixes.

Our suppliers: Accepted. Approved. Ambitious.

We set high benchmarks for our suppliers. Excellent quality, certification according to international standards, and innovative product ideas are only a few of our strict selection criteria. Moreover, we prefer a sustainable supplier relationship, and we know the majority of our national and international suppliers personally – most of them are owner-operated like ourselves. That’s how we can assure first-class, carefully tested quality products.

Our clients: Interested. Informed. Innovative.

As an extremely customer-oriented partner, we maintain regular contact with our longstanding customers, exchanging our views and perceptions about current industry trends, preferences and market relevance. This keeps us always up-to-date. Our customers predominantly come from a wholesale, industry, system gastronomy, hotel or catering background.

Service

MTG Service:

Client-oriented.
Creative. Comfortable.

Your individual requirements and wishes determine our service: direct supply ex factory, by forwarding agents from our warehouse in Hamburg, or cash & carry – everything is possible. In the case of exotic wishes, we will search and find the products directly on the markets of the world and have them flown in by airfreight if necessary from overseas.

Cross-linked service for industry and retail.

Our services are mainly targeted to wholesale and industrial companies who need larger quantities of country-specific foods from Latin and North America or Europe. You too can benefit from our services, specifically tailored to your needs.

  • Project-oriented and tailor-made industry solutions
  • Reliable handling without delays
  • Forwarding by air or sea freight
  • Professional, service oriented team with excellent expert knowledge
  • Selected and specialized trade partners directly on-site

We put great emphasis on cooperative partnerships. Thanks to transparency along the entire supply chain, we create trust and confidence.

Certifications

MTG Certification:

Secure. Swift. Systematic.

Quality management and customer happiness, efficient processes as well as controlled, systematic safety are the cornerstones of a successful business relationship. Our compliance with the highest standards has been guaranteed since 2008 by our certification according to IFS – Logistics and Broker. That is our benchmark.

MTG

MTG Selecting Food

Unternehmen

Profil

Das MTG Profil:

Breit aufgestellt. Bestens sortiert. Bewährte Qualität.

1992 als MTG Mexico Trading GmbH und Mexico Haus GmbH in Hamburg gegründet, wurden die Firmen 2007 verschmolzen und als MTG FOODTRADING GmbH breiter aufgestellt. Seitdem haben unsere Kunden die Wahl zwischen authentischen mexikanischen Produkten und einem bestens sortierten trendorientierten Angebot an Trocken- und Tiefkühlprodukten aus der internationalen Lebensmittelwelt des Ethno-Food. Sie genießen die Vorteile eines nach IFS Broker und Logistik zertifizierten inhabergeführten Importunternehmens: ausgesucht höchste Produktqualität und die Kompetenz serviceorientierter Experten, die alle Wünsche und Vorstellungen im Sinne ihrer Kunden in die Tat umsetzen. Geht nicht, gibt es bei uns nicht.

Philosophie

Die Philosophie:

Premiumorientiert. Professionell. Partnerschaftlich.

Selecting Food. Auswahl ist unser Programm: Nur die qualitativ hochwertigsten und schmackhaftesten Produkte werden von unseren Experten in unser streng selektiertes Angebot aufgenommen.

Die Produkte: Trendig. Tonangebend. Testerprobt.

Auf der Suche nach neuen, kreativen und trendigen Produkten werden wir für Sie auf internationalen Märkten fündig. Zielführend ist ausnahmslos die höchste Qualität. Denn erst nach umfangreichen Qualitätstests sind die Produkte gut genug für unser erlesenes Sortiment: Trocken- und Tiefkühlprodukte der Warengruppen Wraps/Tortillas, Flatbread, Nachos & Chips, Fingerfood, Avocado, BBQ Saucen, Mexican Salsa, TexMex Saucen & Dips, Cheese Saucen & Topping, Chili, Mexican Special‘s und Spice Mix.

Die Lieferanten: Ausgesucht. Anerkannt. Anspruchsvoll.

Wir stellen hohe Anforderungen an unsere Lieferanten. Hervorragende Qualität, eine Zertifizierung nach internationalem Standard und die innovativen Produktideen sind nur einige unserer strengen Auswahlkriterien. Zudem bevorzugen wir nachhaltige Lieferantenbeziehungen und kennen unsere nationalen und internationalen Lieferanten, die meist wie wir inhabergeführt sind, zum überwiegenden Teil persönlich. So können wir erstklassige und sorgfältig geprüfte Qualitätsprodukte gewährleisten.

Die Kunden: Interessiert. Informiert. Innovativ.

Als extrem kundenorientierter Partner stehen wir mit unseren meist langjährigen Kunden in regelmäßigem Austausch über aktuelle Branchentrends, Vorlieben und Marktrelevanz. So sind wir immer auf dem neuesten Stand. Unsere Kunden kommen überwiegend aus dem Großhandel, der Industrie, der Systemgastronomie, der Hotellerie und dem Catering.

Service

Der MTG Service:

Kundenbewusst. Kreativ.
Komfortabel.

Ihre individuellen Anforderungen und Wünsche bestimmen unseren Service: Direkte Belieferung vom Werk, per Spedition von unserem Lager in Hamburg oder Selbstabholung sind machbar. Exotische Produktwünsche finden wir gezielt auf den Märkten der Welt und lassen sie – falls nötig – per Luftfracht aus Übersee einfliegen.

Vernetzter Service für Industrie und Handel

Unser Service richtet sich insbesondere an Großhandels- und Industrieunternehmen, die in größeren Mengen ländertypische Lebensmittel aus Süd und Nordamerika und aus Europa benötigen. Profitieren Sie von den speziell auf Ihre Anforderungen zugeschnittenen Dienstleistungen:

  • Projektorientierte und maßgeschneiderte Branchenlösungen
  • Zuverlässige Abwicklung ohne Verzögerungen
  • Versand per Luft- oder Seefracht
  • Professionelle, serviceorientierte Mitarbeiter mit hervorragenden Fachkenntnissen
  • Ausgewählte und spezialisierte Handelspartner direkt vor Ort

Wir legen großen Wert auf eine partnerschaftliche Zusammenarbeit. Durch Transparenz innerhalb der gesamten Lieferkette schaffen wir Vertrauen.

Zertifizierungen

Die MTG Zertifizierung:

Sicher. Schnell. Systematisch.

Qualitätsmanagement und Kundenzufriedenheit, effiziente Abläufe sowie kontrollierte Sicherheit mit System sind für uns die Eckpfeiler einer erfolgreichen Geschäftsbeziehung. Die Einhaltung höchster Standards garantiert seit 2008 unsere Zertifizierung nach IFS – Logistik & Broker. Das ist unser Anspruch!